Skip to content



Industry Updates / Media Releases  5 Mar 2024

Media and content leader, Nick Forward has been appointed to the VicScreen Board.

Nick is set to bring over a decade of commercial, content, and digital marketing expertise to VicScreen, Victoria’s creative and economic screen development agency.

With extensive experience in the strategic management of large scale digital and marketing channels, Nick is currently the General Manager of Digital at the AFL, overseeing content, product, customer experience and marketing. Prior to this, Nick worked in the Middle East as Managing Director and Group Chief Content Officer for leading local streamer OSN+.

An award-winning producer, Nick also held the position of Stan’s first Chief Content Officer. His leadership role was integral to bringing the streaming platform to life and growing its product and audience. 

During his time at Stan, Nick commissioned the Canne Palme D’Or nominated feature Nitram, as well as numerous Logie and AACTA winning series including No Activity, Bloom, Bump, Wolf Creek and Romper Stomper.

Nick Forward joins current VicScreen Board members Mitu Bhowmick AM, Andrea Denholm, Liz Grainger, Lisy Kane, Greg McLean, Leonie Morgan AM, Tiriki Onus, Jenny Taing OAM and President George Lekakis AO.

VicScreen’s Board is responsible for the agency’s governance, strategy and risk management, and approving funding decisions recommended by VicScreen’s committees and panels.

VicScreen President, George Lekakis AO said, “Nick is a renowned media professional, who’s wealth of knowledge and experience across the both the film and television sector and media landscape will be invaluable for the strategic leadership of VicScreen. I look forward to working alongside Nick, as we continue to grow our content pipeline, and support our homegrown talent and local screen businesses.”

Nick Forward said, “It’s a real honour to join the VicScreen Board, and be given the opportunity to contribute to an industry I’ve proudly been part of for almost two decades. I look forward to working with George, Caroline and the rest of the Board Members to help support growth across the whole sector.”